Holiday/Occasion/Festival Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday
Sri Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti 31 January 2018 Wednesday
Holi 2 March 2018 Friday
Id-ul-Fitr* 16 June 2018 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 22 August 2018 Wednesday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2018 Tuesday
Dusshera 19 October 2018 Friday
Birthday of Maharishi Balmiki Ji 24 October 2018 Wednesday
Diwali 7 November 2018 Wednesday
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 23 November 2018 Friday
Christmas 25 December 2018 Tuesday
*Any changes in the holiday dates for Id-ul-Fitr or Id-ul-Zuha due to the visibility of moon will be announced separately.