Holiday/Occasion/Festival Date Day
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 13 January 2019 Sunday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Sri Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti 19 February 2019 Tuesday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Id-ul-Fitr* 05 June 2019 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Dusshera 08 October 2019 Tuesday
Birthday of Maharishi Balmiki Ji 13 October 2019 Sunday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 12 November 2019 Tuesday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
*Any changes in the holiday dates for Id-ul-Fitr or Id-ul-Zuha due to the visibility of moon will be announced separately.